at the leward mark rounding, FRA 3105 failed to give us room resulting in contact between NED 3138, ourselves and FRA 3105.
FRA 3105 acknowledged the incident after we hailed protest but proceeded to sail for a long time after the leeward mark before doing her turns.
This resulted in both NED and oursleves stuck sailing in her bad air unable to tack when she was completed clear to gybe out. This gave her an advantage and us a disadvantage starting the leg. She later crossed us upwind because we couldnt go straight when we wanted out the marks.
We believe rule 44.2 was broken.
See Case 1.